Board of Governors

Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning is governed by a Board of Governors that includes volunteers appointed from the external community as well as the college president and four elected volunteers from Conestoga's internal community representing our students, faculty, support staff and administration.

The Board of Governors' mandate is to administer the affairs of Conestoga, establishing overall goals, objectives and strategic direction for the college and providing oversight and stewardship to ensure that Conestoga is effectively and efficiently fulfilling its mission.

Contact: Conestoga Board of Governors

Board members, 2022-2023

Frank Boutzis, Chair
Martha George, Vice Chair
Heather McLachlin, Vice Chair
Sana Banu, Conestoga Students Inc. (CSI)
Bill Dahms
​Krystal Darling
Lidia Feraco, Academic
Kimberley Hogan
Helen Jowett
Amar Kumar
Bob Magee
Darshil Patel, Student
Aaron Scheewe
Minto Schneider
Jan Stroh, Support Staff
Real Tanguay
John Tibbits, President
Lisa Trimble, Administration
Dave Walden
Dean Bulloch, Secretary General to the Board of Governors